EUROC is the official, independent, non-profit timeshare association that continues to stand side-by-side with timeshare owners, owner committee representatives and resort management teams from timeshare clubs and resorts around Europe.

Together, they form an alliance of likeminded people who all have the same goal, duty and commitment towards preserving, protecting and enhancing the world of timeshare ownership.

The primary goal of EUROC is to provide a platform and strong network for European timeshare club and resort representatives to come together -with a unified voice for the timeshare ownership industry – to share ideas, best practice and explore solutions for current and potential future issues impacting timeshare owners and their clubs.

The organisation is proactive in its approach, seeking solutions and advocating for positive outcomes before they potentially have an impact on timeshare owners and their clubs.

Some of the areas EUROC focuses its attention include:

  • Promoting best practice across the timeshare ownership community.
  • Providing an ‘Owner Advice Hub’ and acting as a legitimate source of information and support for timeshare owners’
  • Consulting and supporting government officials and consumer bodies on matters that impact timeshare ownership.
  • EUROC provides connections and a strong network for its members with like-minded timeshare clubs and industry professionals.
  • Protecting timeshare owners via its code of conduct.
  • Raise awareness on fraudulent practices affecting timeshare owners.

EUROC Board of Directors

It was agreed that the EUROC Board will be an elected body and will consist of a maximum of nine directors. Each director donates their time and efforts to EUROC on an unpaid voluntary basis. The majority of the EUROC directors are Timeshare Owners who are also committee member representatives from Timeshare Clubs and Resorts around Europe.

The EUROC board structure ensures:

  • That the interests of timeshare owners and their clubs are the key focus of the organisation.
  • There is a broad range of experience in timeshare ownership and professional skills for EUROC owners and Home Owner Associations to draw upon.
  • There is representation on the board from a wide spectrum of timeshare ownership and operational experience – including entirely independent clubs, owner-managed resorts, points-based clubs and developer resorts.

Current board members

Bill Johnston (Chairman) – Owner at Loch Lomond Resort Owners’ Club.

Michael Coletta (Vice Chair) – Owner at Coylumbridge Highland Lodges & Managing Director at The Langdale Estate.

Sue Barnett – Member of the Diamond Resorts European Points Collection.

John Davey – Owner at Alpine Club, Austria.

Des Pitman – General Manager at The Osborne Apartments.

Paul Gardner Bougaard – Representative from RDO.

Ken McKelvey – Representative from ARDA-ROC.

*Peter Drury – Owner at Craigendarroch Owners Club

*Silke Pothoff – Owner at Marriott’s Club son Antem

*Currently being registered at Companies House

In 2022, in addition to the timeshare owners’ on the board, it was agreed to add two timeshare resort professionals to the board of directors to share their day-to-day operational knowledge and experience on matters relating to owners and their clubs.

One director is nominated by The American Resort Development Association – Resort Owners’ Coalition (ARDA-ROC). Their financial support towards EUROC’s formation along with their long-term experience and shared knowledge on legislative matters that impact timeshare owners has been invaluable to the organisation.

One director is nominated by the Resort Development Organisation (RDO), the main representative body for European timeshare developers. An RDO presence on the board enables EUROC to liaise with developers more efficiently and vitally brings together the whole European timeshare community in a mutual quest for high standards and continuous improvement. EUROC is grateful to RDO for also providing financial support in the early days to help towards achieving its goals.